We recommend to use one of the following browsers: Google Chrome, Opera, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari, Microsoft Edge


Belarusian ruble (BYN) – is a national currency of the Republic of Belarus, is not freely convertible, that’s why it can’t be bought before arrival to the country.
Since 1 July, 2016 there have been 7 kinds of bank notes in circulation in Belarus – 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200 and 500 rubles, and 8 kinds of coins – 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 50 cents and also 1 and 2 rubles.
Currency can be exchanged in bank departments or in currency exchange offices, which can be found in hotels, supermarkets, and railway and bus stations.
NB! It is not recommended to exchange currency at individual persons; it is the violation of the Belarusian legislation, besides that there are cases of fraud.

Leave feedback

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.

*Comments may be used by this site administrators for posting on other web pages after editing.